50 Day Challenge Finished!!!

Steve B Howard NOVELIST
The Partnered Pen
Published in
3 min readDec 31, 2020

--

Daily Challenge 1. stretch 2. write 3. meditate 4. promoting my books and blog.

Photo by Massimo Sartirana on Unsplash

No more school, no more books…. Well, not exactly, but I am on winter break from my job until January 12th. And I’ve made it through my fifty day challenge, assuming I can get everything done today. Should be easy enough I think. Not sure what I’ll do from now on. I’ll have to wait and see once the new year begins.

  1. Daily Stretch

This was the easiest one to keep up. And possibly the most beneficial. The main point was to try and keep my lower back from going out again. And though it has still been stiff, I haven’t had any of the terrible flare ups since I started stretching. This one I will keep doing for sure.

2. 500 Words a Day

I have mostly been on point with this one. There were a couple of days where I had to write an extra 100–400 words because I missed my goals, but I think only 4–5 times out of the entire 50 days, so not bad at all. But, I can’t say it has really been productive writing. Out of the 25,000 words I’ve written, maybe 3500 was stuff I could use. I don’t think I will keep this one up.

3. Daily Book Promotions

This one was the second easiest. It is hard to say if it was productive or not. I may have seen a tiny bump in book sales, but I’m not…

--

--