50 Day Challenge: Weekly Update

Steve B Howard NOVELIST
The Partnered Pen
Published in
3 min readNov 26, 2020

--

weekly update #2: Daily Challenge 1. stretch 2. write 3. meditate 4. promoting my books and blog

Photo by Luke van Zyl on Unsplash

Week number two. Not much to report really. A few hiccups here and there, but I’m still on track.

  1. Daily Stretch

Going pretty good. My lower back has still been stiff, but there is a lot less pain. So, I think the stretches I’m doing are helping with that. I had some weird neck and shoulder pain for a couple of days. I might have slept funny though the night before. That seems to be getting better now too.

2. 500 Words a Day

I’ve been hitting my target goal every day and actually going well over it on several days. Though it is mostly still a five hundred word rant/vomit thing I’m doing for the free writes. But it has gotten faster. Five hundred words used to take me at least thirty minutes. I think I’m down to about eighteen minutes now. Also, I’ve noticed after I get through the five hundred word rant/vomit thing I can often continue on and focus on the stuff I really want to work on. That alone is worth this little experiment I think.

3. Daily Book Promotions

The only little tweak I made to this one was to include my blog as part of my promos. I’ve been trying to build an email list of at least 1000 readers for about six months, so I…

--

--