Stacey Kondla, photo by Stacey Kondla/The Rights Factory

Writing Tips From a Writer in the Trenches.

A Peek into the World of Literary Agents Part One: Stacey Kondla

Recently, I had the opportunity to chat with a bright new force in the agenting world.

The Partnered Pen
Published in
14 min readApr 1, 2020

--

Pull up a chair, get comfortable, and listen in on my conversation with literary agent, Stacey Kondla.

LAW: Thank you so much for agreeing to let me interview you, Stacey. I’m truly grateful to have a chance to chat with you.

SK: Thank you for thinking of me!! It’s so exciting!

LAW: This has been quite a journey for you. When we first met, you were a fairly new associate agent and now, in a very short period of time, you are a full agent and a rising star in the agenting world with a very impressive sales record.

SK: {{I’m blushing}} But I’m also very happy with 12 deals in 14 months. And they are all wonderful books written by extremely talented writers that I am eternally grateful for and honoured to represent ❤

*12 deals in 14 months is an extraordinary accomplishment for any agent, let alone someone so new to the business.

--

--

Leslie Wibberley
The Partnered Pen

Physiotherapist/Proud mama/happy wife Storyteller, finding magic in the everyday world. Repped by the extraordinary Naomi Davis of Bookends Literary