Apps That Help You Save Money

On food, clothes, beauty products, and everything else.

Karen Banes
The Partnered Pen

--

I’m not a huge fan of having a hundred different apps on my devices, but there are a few that I’m willing to make an exception for, especially if they help me save money on a regular basis. As a couple of these apps save money on takeaways and online shopping, they’ve been particularly useful recently. I’ve been staying home a lot lately, firstly because my government ordered me to, and now because I don’t want to play Coronavirus roulette too often. These apps are helping me save money from the comfort of my own sofa.

Too Good To Go

Too Good To Go is basically a company that is trying to eliminate food waste. The app connects users with restaurants, takeaways and other food outlets that have surplus food, that they’d otherwise throw out, so that it can be enjoyed, at a heavy discount, instead of wasted. You get a delicious meal for next to nothing. Food businesses get to cut their food waste, reach new customers, and make a little cash back on food they wouldn’t have used. And the planet benefits from less wasted food.

The app let’s you know about bargain food deals near you. As you’d expect, you’re most likely to get the best deals late in the day, just before closing, as things start to quiet down, and businesses…

--

--

Karen Banes
The Partnered Pen

Freelance writer sharing thoughts on life, society, creativity, and productivity. https://changetheworldwithwords.substack.com