Billie Eilish Strips Down Boundaries and Body Image in 145 Words

Not My Responsibility: A Message We All Need to Hear

Crystal Jackson
The Partnered Pen

--

https://images.app.goo.gl/EmxRn6XWCjVmZfeb6

Billie Eilish made news headlines when she removed layers of her clothes during a world tour stop in Miami. Known for wearing oversized clothes and keeping her body covered, the singer disrobed in front of fans to make a point about body image and healthy boundaries.

In a voice over, she says:

“You have opinions, about my opinions, about my music, about my clothes, about my body. Some people hate what I wear, some people praise it, some people use it to shame others, some people use it to shame me, but I feel you watching always.

The body I was born with, is it not what you wanted? If I wear what is comfortable, I am not a woman. If I shed the…

--

--