How To Tell A Writer She Sucks Without Actually Saying It

Good news, there’s some real simple ways to do that without going full on arse biscuit like the dude in my comments

Linda Caroll
The Partnered Pen

--

photo licensed from deposit photos

The other day some dude left a comment on one of my stories. It said something like this. Paraphrasing, in case it’s not obvious…

“This author rambles on and on to make what point? There is no point. Blah blah and blah, and she misses the real issue, which is blah, blah, blah, mansplaining”

I wanted to ask him who he’s talking to. lol.

Erm, sir?

When you comment on my story, you’re actually talking to me. You know that, right? I mean, do you go home and say “this wife needs to bring her husband a beer” or do you say “honey, can you get me a beer?

How long you had the innernet in your home anyway? Christ. Even the robots in Terminator I knew how to conversate better than that.

Like, you could say “hey Linda, I don’t agree and here’s why.

I know, right?? Like, people actually do that!!!!!

🙄

--

--