This Happened To Me

I Didn’t Back Down When the Bully Bullied Me!

Online social media fights can be entertaining and a method of testing wits.

Greg Prince
The Partnered Pen
Published in
7 min readJul 17, 2023

--

Bully Boy Cartoon from Pixabay

The showdown was nasty, and egos were in danger. It was a virtual throwdown on a professional’s site(most everyone knows). I was out for digitally generated blood.

My attacker began with passive-aggressive insults and an attempt to evoke guilt, but I wasn’t breaking. And I won’t when I have good reason to justify my thinking.

For professional discretion and the possibility of a lawsuit, I won’t disclose the site, my attacker, or the time, but it happened this past weekend.

A post was generated on the site posing a question with two survey choices. The question was ‘What annoys you more?’ and the choices were as follows:

  • Relentless Spam Cold Calls
  • Relentless E-mail Spammers

I chose Relentless Spam Cold Calls. Then, commented on the Post:

I love getting both because I get great satisfaction in deleting the emails, flagging them, and reporting them as phishing. And, I have a fantastic feeling when I get to…

--

--

Greg Prince
The Partnered Pen

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.