My Silly Movie Car Dreams

Steve B Howard NOVELIST
The Partnered Pen
Published in
3 min readSep 12, 2022

--

Some famous cars from movies that I’d love to own

Photo by Alex Suprun on Unsplash

Movie cars are often very cool. These are some of the ones I would love to own from movies I love to watch. Most of these movies are from the 1970s and 1980s, when cars were cheaper, I think, so that might explain why so many of these cool cars end up being destroyed. In fact, I don’t think any of these poor cars escape without a scratch.

Dirty Mary and Crazy Larry: 1970 Charger

I don’t know why, but so many of the car chase movies in the 1970s seem to feature Dodges. This one is a beauty though. I was way too young, but my older brother and sister, both teens at the time, took me to see this one in the theater. I didn’t remember much about as a kid, but I have since gone back and watched as an adult, and the car scenes at least still hold up.

Vanishing Point: 1970 Dodge Challenger

I don’t remember how old I was when I saw this movie. No more than five, I think, but I still remember the awesome 1970 Dodge Challenger. Some people claim…

--

--