The Best Free Digital Course for Aspiring Writers

I’ve paid hundreds of dollars for courses before, and they didn’t come close to the free information I gained from these two writers

Dawn Bevier
The Partnered Pen

--

Image by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

I’m not fond of Twitter, but lately I’ve been trying to use the platform to get more exposure as a writer. And though I’ve not yet been successful at achieving any sort of attention (# don’t give up), I’m so glad I passed through Twitter Land a week ago.

Why?

I came across a tweet by Nicolas Cole focusing on a free digital course provided by him and fellow writer Dicky Bush entitled “Ship 30 for 30.”

I signed up for the course and was hooked literally within minutes.

After twenty-three years as a writing teacher and three years as a freelance writer, you’d think I’d have a pretty good grasp of effective writing. However, I’ve learned there’s a distinct difference between those who write well and those who write well in the digital world.

And explaining this difference is where Bush and Cole excel.

“Ship 30 for 30” gives you a bevy of helpful information on the essential things you need to consider (and do) when writing for an online audience.

--

--