The Simple Medium Trick To Get More Reads, Followers and Income

Try this trick to get more reads, followers and even money too

Jim Woods
The Partnered Pen
Published in
3 min readAug 31, 2021

--

Photo by Bram Naus on Unsplash

Writing on Medium can be a really tricky thing.

We writers obsess over stats and curation and things like that. We obsess over income, all of the constant changes and even some of the drama behind the scenes like the new referral program. (Guilty as charged. But I seriously care about Medium. It is honestly the best place to write online!)

But here’s the one trick that I rarely see people do. Let me break it down for you, step by step. First, I saw this pattern in my notifications.

Photo by Author

Juana started off reading this piece here.

In that piece, I have several links. Not just random links either, each one is very intentional to help the reader. In that post I talk about four things: writing a book, building an…

--

--

Jim Woods
The Partnered Pen

I help small businesses, writers, and non-profit organizations repurpose their content and create books. Contact me: Jimwoodswrites@gmail.com