Why Tim Denning Got Scammed On His Website Design. Twice.

He thinks he knows why he got scammed but he’s wrong.

Linda Caroll
The Partnered Pen

--

Image by Pexels from Pixabay

Tim Denning wrote a post saying he got scammed on his website design.

Twice.

He thinks it’s because he’s a sucker.

But that’s not why he got scammed.

I know, because I’ve spent 26 years cleaning up the crap created by people who “think” they’re designers because they know a platform.

When I built my first site in 1995, Microsoft Frontpage was my Achille’s Heel. People would take some stupid course in Frontpage and hang out a designer’s shingle. Because yay, they’re “certified.” Sigh.

Then people like me had to clean up the sh*t they created.

Now it’s Wordpress, Squarespace and Wix.

The internet is full of Basement Bobs, Webmistresses and Tech Bros who think knowing how to use a platform makes them a designer. lol. No.

Knowing how to cut meat with a knife doesn’t make you a surgeon.

Usually, the site sits there like a dead fish.
Doesn’t convert and it doesn’t get traffic.

And that’s if they even finish it.

--

--