Rathiesh Narayanan
2 min readDec 12, 2023

Make It Large….

Photo by S. Tsuchiya on Unsplash

When I was born, nature tasked me- to Make it large….

And I huffed and puffed to this beautiful world.

As time passed, my parents said- Make it Large my dear son,

through you, we need to see our aspirations and ambitions.

In my school, my teachers said- Make it large, through you we can denote, a sense of achievement in our work.

My friends pushed — Make it large, through you, we can show the world, what are friends for.

In the office- my boss ordered- Make it large, through you, I can make it large.

My wife nagged- Make it large, through you I can show myself to the world.

The kids cried- papa, Make it large- through you, we can dream of a better world.

Medium acknowledges- Make it large- for there is a writer in you, and through you, we can make a better world.

But I introspect to myself- Have I made it large?

Vani and Tapasyaa for being my guiding force.

@vani

@tapasyaa

Rathiesh Narayanan

Toddler in the world of writing. Benjamin in knowledge. An avid sports fan, movie buff and quizzer.