Write for The Pen, The Sword

Submission Guidelines

Zach Valladon, MBA
The Pen, The Sword

--

Photo by "My Life Through A Lens" on Unsplash

Updated August 28, 2023

The Intersection of Creativity and Action

Why hello there, creative bean.

Thank you for your interest in writing with The Pen, The Sword. This is a new publication on Medium that I’ve decided to launch because I love to take on a ton of work. Ha!

Just kidding — the real reason is that I love to learn about the intersection of creativity and action. So much so that a few years ago, I started a podcast under the same name.

Initially, I wanted to make this Medium publication simply a companion blog to that podcast. However, I think it’s time I opened the floodgates and allowed other people to contribute their voices to this outlet.

I want for this publication to be a home for:

  1. Stories about creative people
  2. How-to guides on being more creative
  3. Lessons about getting into states of flow
  4. Interviews with fascinating and creative people
  5. Essays about creativity
  6. Profiles on unique individuals that you won’t encounter anywhere else

--

--

Zach Valladon, MBA
The Pen, The Sword

oklahoma city based writer, musician, podcaster, everythinger. editor for The Pen, The Sword. www.zachvalladon.com