Why You Should Celebrate When Life Spirals Out Of Control

An outlook that makes you invincible to stress, worry, and misery

Avigail Laing
The Personal Growth Project

--

Photo by Ü Lõ on Unsplash

Today, I woke up at 1:44 PM, and we were supposed to leave for the airport at 2:45 PM.

I missed my morning workout time, time to do college applications, and time to get a headstart on drinking my water for 75 Hard (a very popular & life-changing self-discipline challenge created by CEO Andy Frisella).

This was not ideal, and I screamed internally when I realized I’d have to drink at least 80 ounces of water at the airport & on the plane, then 40 more at home to catch up.

I also realized that I’d have to do 90 minutes of exercise upon getting home at 9:00 PM to finish 75 Hard’s requirements for today, which defeated my goal of going to sleep early and fixing my sleep schedule.

But in these situations, we cannot mope!

I believe that God puts us in challenging situations to show us what we are capable of, and so I saw this day as a fun challenge, a race against the clock to finish 75 Hard.

All of a sudden, my obstacles were turned into something exciting, something that would make this a day to remember.

--

--

Avigail Laing
The Personal Growth Project

Motivational speaker, author to be, and host of "The Personal Growth Project" podcast. Fusing faith & self-improvement. 🌷🕊✨