about me

kate
the perspective
Published in
2 min readAug 16, 2015

I love gray. I love black, white, gray, dark purple, and navy. I love elephants. I have an obsessive love for all things beauty and makeup. I love YouTube. I love writing. I love music. My favorite song is Mind Over Matter by Young The Giant. I listen to Zella Day, Two Door Cinema Club, Young The Giant, alt-J, The Weeknd, The 1975, twenty one pilots, BORNS, Hozier, Vance Joy, and, oddly enough, Taylor Swift. My pride and joy is my planner, complete with fancy stickers I order on Etsy. Pinterest is my favorite passtime. I watch the Rocky movies to a point where I know it word-for-word. The best sound in the world is birds chirping. I want to get married and have kids some day. I’m overly sensitive, and I cry six out of an average ten days. I would love to call myself a reader, but I get distracted very easily. I want to travel to Italy and Australia. I want to go to The University of Iowa, and I want to major in marketing. My worst fear is losing my parents. My favorite weekend out of the year is Lollapalooza. I have a best friend named Eva who makes me laugh and smile more than anyone else on this earth. I’m extremely bad at letting go of things, people, and thoughts. I’m a Leo, and yes, I’m very stubborn, but loyal. I traveled to France last spring and it was the best experience of my life. I work at Target, and I spend a lot of time at a coffee shop. I paint my nails purple and gray, and I hate the outdoors. My Polaroid camera is my favorite object in my room. This is me.

Originally published at medium.com on August 16, 2015.

--

--