8 TV Foods You’ve Always Wanted to Eat

Kara Wireman
The Philly Cheesesteak
3 min readDec 14, 2017

Growing up you got to watch cartoons and TV which was awesome! But along with this you had to see this food that looked so good on TV but you could never have in real life.

Alice in Wonderland Cake

The cakes look good and they have a little gambling involved whether you’ll grow, shrink, or it’s just regular cake. Either way I am always down for a good slice of cake, or the whole thing.

Krabby Patty

The krabby patty always looked so good and the restaurant sure did get a lot of attention and competition from the Chum Bucket. Even Squidward who boycotted them from day one, finally tried one and became addicted so they have to have some potential right. There’s also the colorful Pretty Patties, as well as the patties with jellyfish jelly, so you have options.

Scooby Snack

I understand that these are dog treats but Shaggy made them seem like they tasted pretty good as a human snack too.

A “Bobs Burger” Burger

To be honest the restaurant never had many customers but the 2 loyal ones were there every day. The burger always looks good and the burger of the day sounded even better. There is a real life cook book with a number of different recipes in it so if you really want a burger you can grab the book and the CD soundtrack and rock out.

Reptar Bar

The Reptar Bar is another childhood dream food that you can try in real life. The chocolate was a favorite of the Rugrats children and can now be a favorite of yours with chocolate and a green filling that promises to turn your tongue green.

Slurm

Fry was easily addicted to this drink which makes me think it was at least a little tasty. There were even fun giveaways when you drank a certain number of them. Although I’m not sure if they still make it or if anyone wanted to taste it after they found out the secret ingredient. Trust me if you don’t already know, you don’t want to find out.

Chocolate Cake from Matilda

OK, so I know I said that I’d eat a whole cake whenever but there’s no getting through this one. When Trenchbull brought it out it looked like more of a blessing than a punishment but watching this poor kid try to eat it all I’m not so sure. I’d at least like to try a slice of the cake though if I could get my hands on it.

Elf Spaghetti

Honestly you could make this on your own but I’m not sure that it will taste nearly as good as Will Ferrell makes it seem but, who knows maybe it does maybe someone should try it.

--

--