H. A. L. T.

Could we already possess a wonderful tool for increasing effectiveness and averting disaster?

Christopher Boswell
The Labyrinth

--

Image by Pict Rider on Adobe Stock

“Self-care is how you take your power back.”– Lalah Delia

At some point along my journey it became clear that most of the time I operated on emotion. I’d grown up watching others engage emotionally, no other way was known.

Then life began to educate me.

One of the first things to go when operating out of this mindset is self-care. I can think of story after story, times when fuzzy-headed from emotional turmoil, decisions were made that cost me something. Sometimes the cost was trivial and other times it was and still is life-altering.

Warning: The next paragraph contains some graphic descriptions of events.

Once, while on my way to work in Philadelphia, I was stuck in slow moving traffic behind a semi-truck. Suddenly, I noticed a passenger door open on a car in front of me, next to the big rig. A young woman appeared from the back seat of a taxi-cab stepping into the roadway.

What happened next is one thing to read a story about, It’s a whole other thing to witness in person.

The woman hurled herself under the semi truck in front of me. She disappeared from my sight as I saw the semi lurch…

--

--

Christopher Boswell
The Labyrinth

Owner | Creator | Photographer | Writer | Risk Taker | Arranging text & images for fun. CREATIVITY saved my life! https://www.realwindowmedia.com