The Disturbing Theory of the Truth of Lies That Will Leave You Speechless

Letโ€™s be honest.

Alberto Garcรญa ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€
The Philosophical Inn

--

Photo by Dushawn Jovic on Unsplash

I have this theory about overcoming fears based on my personal experience,

To overcome your fears you first have to face your lies.

All those things that are not true and that you have (and have) repeated to yourself ad nauseam until you create a narrative that governs your life as if it were a guiding principle.

My most unspeakable lies

  • โ€œIโ€™m not worth it.โ€
  • โ€œIโ€™m ugly.โ€
  • โ€œMy personality sucks.โ€
  • โ€œIโ€™m fat.โ€
  • โ€œWhoโ€™s going to love me with this face.โ€
  • โ€œIโ€™m a loser.โ€
  • โ€œIโ€™m short.โ€
  • โ€œI suck; no one will want to be with me in a hundred billion years.โ€

Sound familiar?

These are my lies and possibly some of yours :-)

Please do me a favor

Think about your car or your house. And now tell me, is it yours?

  • Is your car yours?
  • Is your house yours?
  • Do you own your clothes?

--

--