Three Disturbing Life Lessons I Learned From the TAO That I Wish I Had Known in My Twenties

Learn them before it is too late.

Alberto García 🚀🚀🚀
The Philosophical Inn

--

Photo courtesy of the author

I will do what Lao Tzu did to me with his book Tao Te Ching: blow your mind.

Lao Tzu shared the world with Confucius; he lived between 551–479 B.C. I know he was a civil servant who cared for a small kingdom’s archives. And then, he became a hermit who lived away from society in a mountain hut.

Be that as it may, two things are clear, 1) his name Lao Tzu means Old Master, and 2) his book Tao Te Ching has transcended the passing of the years like all the authentic jewels of humanity.

And in his book, I have found so much wisdom that I want to share three of the most disturbing lessons I have learned after reading it.

Let’s begin.

1. How to leave a true legacy

“The master has, but does not possess; he acts, but expects nothing. When his work is done, he forgets it; therefore it is imperishable.” — Lao Tzu.

If you’ve ever wondered how to leave a true legacy that lasts for generations, read on.

--

--