7 Myths About Swingers And The Swinging Lifestyle

Contrary to popular belief, swingers aren’t all sex-crazed kinksters who sport screw.

Bradlee Bryant
Pillow Talk

--

There are still a lot of misconceptions, myths, and half-truths surrounding swinging and the lifestyle community.

Until I became an active participant in the lifestyle, I held these same misconceptions as truth. Now that I’ve met couples at the heart of the swinging community, I’m here to debunk a few things once and for all!

Buckle up and enjoy the educational ride while we bust some of the most common swinger myths:

1. Swingers are old and creepy

Swingers aren’t all old and they’re definitely not all creepy. My husband and I are in our mid-30’s and I certainly don’t consider that old! Most of the swingers we’ve met are 35–55 and are in healthy and happy marriages.

There are some weird swingers out there, but that’s only because there are some weird ass people out there in general.

They are not all 55+ and wearing gold chains and Affliction t-shirts with a trophy wife on their arm.

2. All swingers are part of a couple/single people aren’t allowed in the lifestyle

--

--