I Use Lube For My Pleasure, Not His

Types to try and tips for use from a lube aficionado

Bradlee Bryant
Pillow Talk

--

Photo by murat esibatir from Pexels

I love the feeling of skin sliding on skin. While my natural lubrication glides perfectly fine for penis-in-vagina intercourse, a little extra lube gets me, and my partner oiled up in different areas and in different ways.

Some women think using lube is a male-driven shortcut that robs us vagina-havers of pleasure and our natural ability to prepare our bodies for sex.

I totally disagree.

As a card-carrying vulva-owner who is easily excitable, I still prefer using a little extra lubrication and always have it at the ready in my nightstand — not his.

Using it isn’t a feminist issue; it’s just another nuanced sexual preference that you get to decide for yourself. If you don’t enjoy it, don’t use it. If you do enjoy it, keep using it. And if you haven’t tried it yet, keep reading to learn more.

Why use lube?

Why not? It’s a great addition to any sexual experience and is certainly nothing to feel embarrassed or ashamed about. It can increase the pleasure of your sexual experiences whether you need it or not.

I don’t know about you, but I’m not about to say no to more pleasure.

--

--