5 Traits I Learned to be an Adult

#4 — See The Reality As It Is.

Tia Ella Gliata
The Pink

--

Courtesy of Andrea Piacquadio by Pexels

Adulthood sucks. I’ll just leave it at that.

All I’ve ever wanted in my life was to be an adult, so I can just get anything I wanted. My friends laughed at me about it then but growing up with not having much pushed me to want to be at my most independent self.

It just wasn’t an epic shining clear path for me.

Life after college didn’t turn out how I expected it would be. Applying to jobs was easy, but not many I heard back after a while and even when I did, the interviews went wry. It was a long lost road that lasted for a few months.

Some lights finally appeared at the end of the tunnel. Some chance came in my way. And yet, I still felt as if I was going downhill.

Two years I spent searching for answers I barely knew the questions of. How it started? I fell into a depression for nine months consecutively.

I kept searching and searching. Turning my life and kept making changes left and right until I’ve finally got it.

If I wanted to have a life of an adult, I had to act like one.

Below are five traits I learned to actually be an adult and handle life the way I was supposed to.

“There’s an old Shelley…

--

--

Tia Ella Gliata
The Pink

Pouring my heart out. Writing as self-therapy. Healthy lifestyle, exploring, & building a community I’ll devote my life to. Cheerio!