I Want to Go Back Now

J. Murdock McInnes Vasey
The Pinko Rat
2 min readOct 15, 2022

--

To the melody of “Creep” by Radiohead
YouTube, Radiohead — Creep

There was a time we were happy
we would live till we die

The world was so pretty
Mom made a pie
The air smelled so good
I could see the blue sky

I want to go back there
Right now to go back there

!#@@%! !#@@%!
But it’s all gone
It is over
I can’t take another year
I want to go back now

I don’t want a new toy
I want to have the time
I want to be happy
and the sun to shine
For things to get better
the life that was mine

I want to go back there
Right now to go back there

!#@@%! !#@@%!
But it’s all gone
It is over
I can’t take another year
I want to go back now

We are running out of time
We running out of time
Time, time, time

Time

We had all we needed
Enough for us all
We could not stop taking
And now comes the fall

But it’s all gone
It is over
What the hell did we do it for?
I want to go back now
I want to go back now

--

--