in response to Anna Rozwadowska’s Surrealism.

Basic-ass poem.

Zev
Plan-B Vibe
Published in
1 min readDec 1, 2018

--

Yee Sookyung (Korean, born 1963) Title: Translated Vase (1), 2010 Saatchi Gallery, London

& when childish fevers induced
gigantic chess game-dreamsㅤmighty heavy bishops pawns castles btw

you better pray you win this.
You are smart, you will win this.

While peeing standing (what a sin!)
speakmumblescream

for help ㅤ & get laughed upon the next day by a kid-in-grown-up’s body.

I would not touch that fatal game for months
[I did not defeat my dream (I am not worthy to touch it again.) He plays well] (though)

he might have cheated by the end, by turning it all into some kind of vortex, sucking in,

perspiring awaken face of mine,
got no chance to play the last turn of me.

--

--