On Your Knees, Scum

What working as a Pro Domme taught me about sex, men, and power

Remington Write
Plan-B Vibe

--

Photo Credit — whipdante2 / Pixabay

Sex work is work.

But let’s be clear, working as a professional dominatrix either as an independent or for an established dungeon, is not easy money.

I earned that $70 an hour and clients understood that tribute was expected on top of the hourly rate of $140 an hour. I never struck out on my own and was fortunate enough to work at a place with bouncers (that I never needed I should add).

When I started out in the biz, shortly after moving to New York City in 2000, I didn’t do very well. I would have done very well except that I was never going to win the “beauty pageant”. When clients came in we’d all line up and they’d pick, what else?, big hair and bigger breasts. And young. Maybe some of those young lovelies could throw a single tail or reduce a man to quivering jelly with a look but mostly they flailed about and called the clients names. But then it’s not as if the clients knew any better.

Men who frequent commercial BDSM (Bondage, Discipline, Sadism, Masochism) spaces are usually on the down low as well as often being completely clueless about the compulsion that brings them to these places. Anyone with half a clue can easily find their particular kink in New York which boasts thriving and diverse

--

--