Question №22

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Plan-B Vibe
Published in
3 min readJun 5, 2018

30 DAYS ~ 30 QUESTIONS

Image created on Phonto

“Growth begins when we begin to accept our weaknesses.” ~Jean Vanier

We can at times be our worst critics.

In a perfect world, you and I would be good at everything we say and do. We would have the perfect lives in a perfect world. Then again, in an ideal world, there would be no bad hair days, no traffic jams and an overdose of chocolate gooey brownies would be good for health. :)

However the truth is, we are imperfect beings in an imperfect world. We are great at some things, not so great at other things and downright lousy at a few.

For the longest time I believed my sensitivity is my biggest weakness. Until one fine day I realized that this trait made me who I am. It made me a great listener, a natural empath and a decent poet. Once I accepted this quality in me, made peace with it, learned behaviors to work my way around it when it got out of hand, is when it actually started to help me in my personal and professional life.

Today, I am happy to say that it is my biggest strength.

This quote sums it up for me…

Source

So what about you? Is there anything? What can you finally accept about yourself, and perhaps even come to love and appreciate?

Because often, “Accepting that we have weaknesses becomes a strength” — Joseph M. Marshall III

Read questions 1 to 21 here:

For more follow me @Tasneem Kagalwalla on FB, Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Plan-B Vibe

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com