Question №24

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Plan-B Vibe
Published in
2 min readJun 7, 2018

30 DAYS ~ 30 QUESTIONS

Image created on Phonto

And by this, I mean, this, that and anything that worries you. Eats into your day, nags you at night, robs you off your sleep and keeps you stressed all the time.

Many of us fill our days with unnecessary stress and strife by thinking too much, assuming catastrophic possibilities which may never happen, focusing on the negative instead of the positive, taking part in back biting and random gossip, making mountains out of mole hills or arguing over issues that in the bigger picture of life are largely inconsequential.

Like recently, an acquaintance said something to me that hurt me bad. Thankfully forgiving comes easy to me, so I hold no grudges. Yet, the incident bothered me for hours after. Until I had to snap myself out if it and remind myself that I am wasting precious moments thinking about something which in the larger scheme of my life does not matter one bit.

We so easily lose perspective on what takes up our energy and focus. It’s important to remember we’re all dying. Not so much because I wish everyone live in some kind of mortal fear but purely because we need to remind ourselves to enjoy living.

Bring things into better perspective because truly the time that we spend on inconsequential trivia is too precious to waste.

Live life. It’s the only one you’ve got.

Every man dies. Not every man really lives ~ Braveheart

Read questions 1 to 23 here:

For more follow me @Tasneem Kagalwalla on FB, Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Plan-B Vibe

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com