Story Research

Nanci Arvizu
Plan-B Vibe
Published in
5 min readDec 11, 2018

--

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

The view from the second story master bathroom balcony is phenomenal. The one I had envisioned for years as I created my dream house, in my dream life.

A life I am finally living. One that if I’m going to keep living, I better get going. I’ve got a party to attend and people to meet.

Tonight, I’m looking for a body.

You see, I’m a writer, non-fiction mostly, it’s what pays the bills. But it doesn’t quench my thirst to be a real writer, a fiction writer.

The trick to writing well, is writing what you know, all the successful authors say so. So I’m here tonight on research.

I like it when connections are made at first glance, and you know there's been a spark passed between you and a stranger.

I watched him make his way around the party, the story I was writing didn't call for a player like the old men in the room, there were enough of those in here already. Old fat white guys, all bag and wind, no meat on their words or bodies. Sure they couldn’t see their penis’ when they looked down, but that’s not what I mean when I say meat.

I read an article written by a young woman with ‘older man experience,’ who verified older men are better in bed, mainly I think because they just move slower. I beg to differ. Old men are just boys with rougher hands, groping in the dark…

--

--

Nanci Arvizu
Plan-B Vibe

Intentionally, relentlessly, consistently pursue your passion. www.nanciwrites.com