Washed out

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Plan-B Vibe
Published in
3 min readFeb 18, 2018

Our relationship ran into
bad weather
you left your heart
stone cold
lodged right into
my wind pipe
gathering mold
you’d find another sweetheart
to call your own
you’d carry on to claim
yet another poor soul
whilst forgotten
I wheezed with pain
gasped for air
cried out loud
but by then
you were gone
too far away
desperate and alone
I wept some more
in the hope
that you’ll return
but you didn’t care
not anymore
until I choked
could breathe no more
I had to take control
get you out
of my system
before you rotted
my core
so I harnessed
all my strength
in one last blow
an epic purge
gutted our love
washed out
all our memories
there;
somewhere in those ruins
I buried your heart
stone cold.

Notes from my desk: That is fiction. This is fact.

OMG! Things got real wet in here.

A low quality valve used by previous contractors and freezing weather led to a pipe burst in one of our rest rooms while we were out of the country. The shock of walking into a raining garage, with no ceiling, damaged cars, soaked carpets, wet floors, and lots of mold is a feeling I’ll never forget. Absofreakinlutely stunned are the only words that come to mind.

Well; the worst is over. And the restoration work is underway.

Yet another opportunity to learn a few lessons and count my blessings.

Firstly, things could have been way worse. God is most kind! And secondly, my neighbors. Rock solid and unimaginably helpful. I’m positive I had angels watching over me that night — they were disguised as the Staples family. Thank you seems weak.

In the end, I’m way behind with my reading and writing peeps…. there hasn’t been a day when the Medium family has not been on my mind… at the fag end of my day or at the crack of dawn I’ve skimmed through my news feed as quickly as I can.

I miss you.

Bear with me for some more. Just need to break through some walls and let off some steam. Hehe! I’ll be back!

P.S. A special thanks to Cheboi Cheboi who inspired me to write this. Big fat grateful hug headed your way! :)

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Plan-B Vibe

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com