When you Speak

A poem by Geri Owens dedicated to Anna Rozwadowska

Anna Rozwadowska
Plan-B Vibe
2 min readDec 22, 2018

--

Vincent Van Gogh

When you speak

I feel the great space you leave for the new

for the never having been before

for that great surprise to enter.

Within the void is born

that which is bigger than ever we knew

your pauses are pregnant

as was the void through which

God moved in that great beginning.

I listen for him also

muse or master he comes

in the silent breath between each phrase.

When he moves me

whispers into my waiting ear

there is a sweet conception begun within me.

A new life is created

and born

wriggling and bawling

into this place that has known it not

nor ever will again.

Geri Owens 2018

*It was in the pause between your words, I sensed my connection with you, Anna Rozwadowska. We wait, both, in the pregnant silence to be led through the “luminous dark,” for the birth of that which wants to be spoken. Thank you, Anna.*

--

--

Anna Rozwadowska
Plan-B Vibe

Owner, Editor of Storymaker, Hallow Literary, Literally Literary. Top Writer in Poetry. Writer, photographer, psychic, medium, and spiritual guide. M.A., Ph.D.