Plant-Based Meal Prep Made Easy: A Guide for Every Kitchen

--

Plant-Based Meal Prep
Photo from Depositphotos

Diving into the world of plant-based meal prep has been my secret weapon, especially with my unique office schedule. My day starts while the moon still shines, at 3 a.m. to be precise, making my 4:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. shift a bit of an adventure. I’ve turned Sunday into my meal prep day to bring a sprinkle of ease into my early bird lifestyle. It’s like waving a magic wand over the rest of my week!

Whipping up a batch of sweet potatoes or simmering a pot of rice, maybe stirring together some chia seed pudding with dairy-free yogurt — each dish is a step towards a smoother morning. This ritual isn’t just about filling up containers; it’s about filling my mornings with calm and my body with nourishment. Thanks to plant-based meal prep, those pre-dawn starts are much more delightful!

If you are not a paying subscriber to Medium, you may read this article on The Plant Based Grandma.

Mastering Plant-Based Meal Prep: A Guide for the Mature Palate

Are you ready to dive into the vibrant world of plant-based eating? Especially for us fabulous folks over 50, embracing a plant-based diet can be like turning the page to an exciting new chapter in our wellness story. Why? Because it’s all about boosting our health, cherishing our planet, and…

--

--

Julene Cole 💚 The Plant Based Grandma, LLC
The Plant Based Grandma

Helping those ages 50 and up thrive on whole foods & smiles. Find tips, recipes, restaurant hacks, and read paywall-free articles at theplantbasedgrandma.com.