Here’s How I Lowered My LDL Cholesterol to 63 mg/dL

Victor Correra
The Plant Power Pub

--

image by Author (via DALL-E)

First time I heard that LDL-cholesterol should be between 50–70, I thought it was a myth.

I didn’t know a single person that had such low levels. It seemed too good to be true. And impossible to achieve.

But it turns out it’s very possible. You just need to stop eating cholesterol and saturated fat! But before we get into that, there’s another question to be answered.

What’s so special about that range?

I’ll let the graph below answer that question:

Image from this study.

The authors say that “as LDL-cholesterol levels rise, there is a linear and significant increase in the prevalence of atherosclerosis, ranging from 11% in the 60 to 70 mg/dl category to 64% in the 150 to 160 mg/dl subgroup”.

The higher your LDL, the more your arteries are f*cked up. And you can see that between 50 and 70, there’s very little to no sign of atherosclerosis.

And that’s why this range is so important.

So why bother lowering your cholesterol?

--

--