POETRY

Care

poem about love leaving without reason

Nagoh Creative
The Poetry Club
Published in
2 min readJun 10, 2024

--

Photography by Nagoh Creative

less and less
and further away
a kiss that slipped
a carefree way

to start the finish
and wave goodbye
with a carefree laugh
I start to cry

a heart to break
that makes love die
a carefree way
with no reason why

According to my notes, I wrote this poem on August 30th, 1999 at 4:55 pm. I was 21 years old at the time. During my early years of writing poetry, I would try to write from the perspective of someone else. Channeling hurt or grief from the mindset of someone else. Was I feeling this myself? I am unsure but it's possible. I do not recall any specific loss of a friend or someone I cared about.

I will say that at 21 years old, this was a time to start growing up and adjusting to friends. Teenage life has come and is now in the past. So letting go of the freedom to be young and carefree was a big theme for me and my life at that time. Maybe this is what I was reflecting on and letting go of.

Looking for other amazing poets in the @medium community? I was really drawn to the poem by Rupal Teotia 🌻who wrote a poem called “A Boy & A Girl” over at “The Poetry Club” I highly recommend you read it. It's wonderful.

Author Note: Thank you for making it to the bottom! Give yourself a clap!

--

--

Nagoh Creative
The Poetry Club

Writer, Astronomer, Photographer, Poet, & Encourager. On a road of life recovery and sharing my journey as I reflect on the pictures I have taken over the years