Tell Me You Do 💓

A poem about love in distance relationships

Rupal Teotia 🌻
The Poetry Club
2 min readJun 5, 2024

--

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

Take me to a deeper conversation

Like you do

Do we know what’s ahead in the future

Out of the blue?

Give me green chilies

And I will pour lemonade to fire

Do we have to call out the bees

And offer each other sweet nectar?

Ours is now or never later

Are you thinking of the world farther

Why o why this has to die

By not living in the present lie?

Send me your pictures of the sun

Tell me about the rain pouring later

Talk about your fears and the fun

Can’t we live in one place together?

Tell me if your favorite book is a love story

Or if the color of the sky your first love?

Speak to me your ugly truths

I’ll hold them safe, no one will intrude.

Do you believe in the universe & life beyond us?

Tell me how many birthmarks you have

And their stories linked by a god’s trader

Can we count their numbers together?

Do you love to ride a bicycle

While raising your hands in the air?

Tell me you don’t understand the fancy

And can we just adore each other my Nancy?

Tell me the stories of how you

Wanna bring a difference to the world

And does our minds flow in the same direction

To dream like you do, as I love seeing you do.

Or do you wanna run away by saying

that whatever you say and I hear

or I say and you hear

Is lost in our hearts somewhere.

The kind of conversation

We share is deeper

We talk inch by inch which is a flatter

So tell me you do.

For sweet love poems as such, follow the link below 💌

--

--

Rupal Teotia 🌻
The Poetry Club

I craft some light hearted stories. I am seeking genuine readers/writers to grow with.