Unsaid

Paras Ali
The Poetry Club
Published in
2 min readJun 2, 2024

--

Unwritten is Complete.

Photo by Pop & Zebra on Unsplash

A train after train, passengers dragging their baggage, came. Few staring out of the windows with bread-coloured goodbyes. Everyone arrived but You. What I felt while waiting and watching, Now I keep it unsaid

A thousand merging roads, from south to north and from west to East. All acquainted to my feet. But today, I took the wrong turn. I could not ask people to help me find my own home. Now keep it unsaid

Diamonds, opals, and stars down my lashes. They thought they were tears, fears, and a part of my suffering. But those were my whole heart, my story, my blood, my art. I could not show them all my parts. Now I keep it unsaid.

The first of June, like the fifteenth dew of January, like the last kiss of February. I wilt in candles, in silences of wild petals, I wear the cologne of poetry. All the calendars are the same, the seasons or the feelings?? No one left to blame, now I keep it unsaid.

What if the peacock-blue of the sea, the teals of the trees, the whispering midnight breeze and icy sky together thread the garment of words and pump oxygen to all their nerves? The story, the scene, and the song would never be complete. Now I keep it unsaid.

Thank you so much The Poetry Club for accepting my piece❤️❤️.

--

--