A New Book Announcement

Canon Fodder is now available

Jay Sizemore
The POM

--

Canon Fodder cover via Amazon KDP

Dear Medium readers,

I’d like to announce that my new poetry collection, Canon Fodder: Poems Inspired by Classic Literature, is now available for purchase on Amazon in hardcover and paperback.

To say I am proud of this work would be a grievous understatement. These poems, and one piece of short fiction, are the culmination of two years labor, time spent dedicated to the pursuit of reading great novels, and distilling that experience through the craft of poetry/writing response. I am confident that this work is the absolute best poetry I’ve ever written, and honestly, maybe that I will ever write. Considering that I’ve also decided to dedicate myself to writing fiction going forward, it may also be the last book of poetry I publish.

I truly hope that people will give this book a chance. I worked my ass off to create it.

If you want to know what kind of poetry is in it, there are several examples published with literary journals, and some I’ve put on Medium.

The opening poem of the book, “A Writer Dreams of America,” which was a response to Jack Kerouac’s On the Road, was published with The Dead Mule of Southern Literature.

Three of the pieces were just recently published with A Thin Slice of Anxiety.

--

--

Jay Sizemore
The POM

Provocative truth teller, author of APNEA & Ignore the Dead. Cat dad. Dog dad. Husband. Currently working from Portland, Oregon. Learn more at: Jaysizemore.com.