POEM ABOUT LIFE

Adversity

Whose report will you believe

Julie Greenidge
The POM
Published in
Oct 21, 2021

--

OImage by mohamed Hassan from Pixabay

In the face of adversity
What do I see
My Savior’s eyes
Searchingly gazing at me

Whose report will you believe
Who will you choose this day
Will you trust what I say
Or will you be deceived

I will trust you, Lord
I will believe your word
I will receive that you are
Working all things out for my good

In the face of adversity
This is what I‘ve been taught to do
I lift my eyes up unto the hills
Where my help comes from

With God the impossible becomes
I AM possible to all who believe
Those who put their trust in Him
Shall not be made ashamed

Author, Julie Greenidge, wants to reach out to those without hope, broken in spirit, and discouraged with real-life situations through stories and poetry.

--

--

Julie Greenidge
The POM

Author, Julie Greenidge, wants to reach out to those who are without hope, broken in spirit, and are discouraged with real-life situations through stories and p