Heart’s wish

Ganesh B
The POM
Published in
1 min readMay 8, 2020
Photo by Jude Beck on Unsplash

The night is here, dark and silent.
Not a sound around, not a soul near.
But my heart is awake and violent,
For my beloved is nowhere near!

I look here, there and everywhere.
No sign of my love; not even a hint.
My mind and heart shout louder,
But will she recognize them distinct?

I seem lost without her around.
Rudderless I am, devoid of direction.
All around, darkness seems to surround,
I wonder if she will ever know my affection!

My heart is praying for an early dawn.
I can then go and look for her.
I wish and I hope until then,
That her love for me doesn't disappear!

When the sun is up and my day awakens
I will take off my heart's cover.
Before the next night darkens,
I want to become her's, for now and ever.

Written on 7th May 2020

--

--

Ganesh B
The POM

Teacher by passion; manager by education; educationist by profession; coach by experience; baker by interest; coder by curiosity; poet by emotion