How Interactive Is Our Universe

A poem

Elle How
The POM

--

Universe at nighttime over sharp mountains.
Photo by John Fowler on Unsplash

It’s a mystery I’d love to know
The way the universe does flow
Is an idea born of my head
Or is it a universal one instead
Out to many more than I
These ideas can pass me by

My thoughts come in quick and fast
At times those morsels do not last
What makes sense darts in and out
When we know what it’s all about
Are these first made by my brain
Or sent out for collective gain

So many times I thought I knew
These things I grasp slip right through
A millionaire I would be
If my thoughts stayed with me
Ideas like dreams fade away
I need to use them everyday

I’m remiss when they’re used
I blew my chance so I mused
How to know when to say
I’ll move it out in my own way
Hold it tight to your heart
Let the motion begin to start

--

--

Elle How
The POM

Life transforms us all. As a creative nurturer I explore changes that touch my soul from within and without. Experienced history, my source. Lightness my guide.