Photo by Alexandru Zdrobău on Unsplash

A Mystical Poetry

I Am Another You

Just Like Your Face

The POM
Published in
1 min readSep 16, 2020

--

The world looks out into space
The space
A deep blue burn
Wedges itself
In-between parallels
There is a world in your eyes
A concave shell of upturned mirrors
Reflecting the other side of the moon
Where I am vanishes at some point
At the center of plain thought
It is no wonder people look on
For things oblivious to them
Just beyond the immediate circle
Things, the senses cannot declare
People, whose life echoes like a dream
Lives, you swear you once have known
Just like my face in the streets
Just like your face
I swear I could have worn

© Copyright @ Syya.

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this , explore a few of my other curated poems/stories.

You Are Your Only Obstacle

Listen To This Moment

I’m Black

--

--

The POM

Exploring The Unknown, Enjoying The Uncertainties, Embracing The Journey