Learning Balance

To keep the mind ready is essential to keeping life in balance

Diepak Paul
The POM
1 min readNov 11, 2021

--

Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

They taught me to
balance to live a better life.
Balance your eating,
balanced exercise,
work, and leisure.
Everything must be
in a measured dose.
The work-life balance
they were trying to teach.
Yet, no one talked about
my mind in the whole scheme.
It is the reason and balances
all of me all day.
It is going wrong will make
all of it goes wrong.
The first thing I
am learning to smile and
look at other people
and other things.
Not to look and smile.
Second to listen more.
Be ready to be amazed
by what everyone knows
that I do not.
Third to give my fear a
break and do something
new every now and then
To be fresh and not be
bored repeating all that
I have been doing it all along.
It will balance out, I think.

Thank you for reading. Please leave your thought
in the comments for me to understand, what more
I need to do, to make it a better experience.
I must thank Christina M. Ward, Samantha Lazar,
Julia, and MDSHall for
kindly publishing my poems on The POM.

You can reach me at Diepak.paul@gmail.com

--

--

Diepak Paul
The POM

Life gave me much. I published first novel 2011. I am rewriting after my disability due to accident, and stroke. Starting to write here to heal, and be healed.