Nature Haiku

8 Haiku Poems on Nature

Imteyaz
The POM
1 min readMay 24, 2020

--

Winter Flowers
When it snows, winter
red roses bloom on cold cheeks
that wither in warmth

Autumn’s Masterpiece
Have you seen that red,
golden leaves paint the ground
like a sunset sky

Rainbows After Sunset
Hued ribbons adorn
the heavens; lustrous
rainbows of the night

Spring’s Arrival
Trees wear floral wreaths
and birds sing the welcoming
melody of spring

Summer Beach
The sun kissed your skin
staining it red like lipstick.
Sand tickles your feet

Heaven’s Photoshoot
When I see lightning,
I like to think that the sky
captures earth’s beauty

Heavenly Tears
It’s okay to cry.
The heavens cry too and their
tears make flowers bloom

Rainy Days
Rain means gloomy days
but sometimes for flowers to
grow they need tough love

I challenged myself to create 100 haiku poems. Here are 8 out of the 38 I created so far based on nature. I hope you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading~

--

--

Imteyaz
The POM
Writer for

Aspiring poetess and writer~ I find joy in studying about my passions & beneficial topics, sharing it with whoever is willing to listen or in this case, read.