The Bed Soliloquy

Get up on legs, you’re alone, to stand you up
the world will never…

Arushi Sahu
The POM
2 min readNov 30, 2021

--

Sinking my head
in my arm
so caught up
in my own feelings
nothing got me right
close eyes to see the world
feel is bad

get up on legs
you’re alone
to stand you up
the world will never beg

Be just sad
Lying down on my bed
which got everything
still so caught up

Thought I broke myself
got happy that
it’s gonna be my sixteen
But what I am gonna do

get up on legs
you’re alone
to stand you up
the world will never….

Don’t learn to let somebody in
learn to let somebody go
be happy
learn to let go

World teaches you
You teach yourself
someone hurts
and then say they didn’t mean to
Don’t let that go

You make you
that’s all I have for you

None will come
None will say
None will raise
None will hurt
Let go
Don’t fall apart

get up on legs
you’re alone
to stand you up
the world will never beg

Don’t learn to let somebody in
learn to let somebody go
be happy and
learn to let go.

~Arushi Sahu

Inspired by song Are you happy? by SHY Martin

Thank you POM for publishing my poem. This will be my very last poem at The POM. I wish you the best my dear POM family. So sad that you’re closing.

--

--

Arushi Sahu
The POM

A being lost in fantasy. Craving step beyond reality| Poetry| Other sites:- https://fusedmusingspoetry.blogspot.com | Insta: @dawn.s.poetry