The Poem Speaks

a poem

Michelle "Marno" Arno
The POM
1 min readJul 31, 2020

--

Photo by rishi on Unsplash

To know me, you must see me
But simply see, you must not do
Dive deeper, understand me
Look within, as I’d do for you

I may seem black and white
A boring page or screen
But upon further inspection
You may see the unseen

I might contain all colors
Or maybe just a few
I am made of multitudes
Complex, just like you

I do not move, unless you wish
To pick me up or put me down
But I can move your heart and soul
In feeling, you might drown

The temperature of my body
Is not by my design
But I can fill you with warmth
Or send chills down your spine

So many things that I can do
Speak with wisdom, like a sage
Spectacular that it’s all done
With words typed on a page

Response to the Day 29 prompt of Summer of Spilled Words II.

--

--

Michelle "Marno" Arno
The POM

queer lady writing poetry, stories, and whatever gets me in the feels | check out my work at studiomarno.com