Yellow Pages

R.C. Platt PhD.
The POM
Published in
Oct 14, 2020
Photo credit Hansjorg Keller

Large, heavy

and with

endless pages.

The teenage clone of myself

held it up

above his head

in

puzzlement.

I could only

laugh in

response.

It was a laugh

that only could

come from

decades and decades

of living.

I flashbacked

to my

youth.

When my mom

echoed

a similar emotion

as

I in befuddlement hoisted

an 8 track tape

in her amused

direction.

Copyright R.C. Platt

(A poem that reflects how commonplace things in one generation can quickly become obsolete the next.)

If you’d like to read more of my writings sign up for my newsletter.

--

--

R.C. Platt PhD.
The POM
Writer for

I write short stories, poems and essays that touch upon our shared humanity. https://rcplatt.substack.com/