From Trevor Crews

Interview

‘Troubleshootin’ Trevor’ is on a mission to make your birthday feel special

‘I always want to do my best to make people happy in everything I do.’

Published in
4 min readJun 12, 2020

--

Update: Crews’ friend created a GoFundMe for him to support his token project.

A couple months ago, I got a Facebook message from someone I didn’t know named Trevor Crews in Kent who had a hobby he wanted to tell me about.

“It involves birthdays for adults and kids,” he said, cryptically.

After chatting for a few minutes, I was giving him my children’s birth dates and my home address, something I would normally never do.

Trevor Crews

It turns out Crews really does have a hobby (and it doesn’t involve stealing identities). What he does is write “Happy birthday, so-and-so” on one side of a poker chip and their age and the date on the other. Then it mails it to them.

And that’s it. There’s literally nothing else. It serves no practical purpose except to make people feel a little bit happier on their birthday.

--

--