10 Strategies to 10X Your Freelance Writing Income in 365 Days

How to easily make more money writing

Michael Leonard
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

Freelance Writer
Photo by Wavebreakmedia on Deposit Photos

I firmly believe that freelance writing is one of the best ways to make money online… even if you don’t have any experience.

From January 2018 to January 2019, I grew my freelance writing business from $650 to $6,500 per month — while only working part-time.

In September of 2019, I made over $20,000 in a single month as a freelance writer.

But less than two years ago, I was a broke blogger barely paying the bills after quitting my $120,000 job in 2017. I like to consider it my “millennial life crisis.”

Thanks to freelance writing, I’ve been able to never go back to a 9–5, build my brand, and pursue professional golf on the side.

If I can do it, you can too!

Here are ten strategies I used to 10X my income in 12 months that you can use to easily make more money writing.

Create an epic freelance writing website

If you’re only trying to make a few hundred bucks each month as a writer, you probably can get away without having a writing website. But if you’re committed to earning a few thousand dollars (or more), a freelance website is a no-brainer…

--

--

Michael Leonard
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

Golf writer, host of Wicked Smart Golf Podcast, and mental golf coach. Quit $100K career in 2017 to write & golf.