3 Practical Side-Hustles to Earn Additional Income

And exactly how much I’ve made doing all three

Jon Torrey
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

Photo: Sharon McCutcheon/Unsplash

Big numbers scare me.

They especially scare me when I’m being pitched the side-hustle de-jour with a promise of making millions from home. The bigger the promise, the more daunting it feels and the more likely I’m going to give up too soon and forget about pursuing some kind of side hustle.

While I am sure you can figure out how to drop-ship on Amazon and make large sums of money, most of us want a smaller, more manageable side-hustles that we won’t give up on, will help us boost our confidence, and allow us to try a few things before we dive fully into a particular project.

What I wish I knew in my twenties, I now know: forget about the millions of dollars. Start small and practical and build up to something bigger. The following list is the three current side hustles I focus on and exactly how much I’ve made doing them. The best part is that these are all side hustles you can start today.

Resell items on eBay, Mercari, Poshmark and Facebook Marketplace

Amount made in 2019: $4,462

In 2019, working some nights and some weekends mostly in the summer and fall, I made nearly $4,500 (after…

--

--