4 Surprising Reasons Your Crappy Job Can Benefit Your Side Hustle Journey

Especially if you have many interests in life

Jerine Nicole
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

Photo: Brooke Cagle

I had a 6-month plan to quit my job since this February.

I planned to make a living doing what I love online. Unfortunately, if you don’t know what you love can make this becomes harder to achieve.

When I started my online side hustle journey, I wanted to become an online coach. I realized that you could be a coach for anything, and choosing one felt like I was putting myself in a box.

I went from being a travel coach to a business coach to a mindset coach for new content creators.

And I realize that I change my mind a lot. Not because I don’t know what I want, but because I love exploring different things. And sometimes, you have to allow yourself to explore all the things that light you up.

These days, I feel grateful for my ‘crappy’ job (ok, it’s not really crappy, it’s pretty tolerable) while I figure out what I want to do.

If you want to quit a job right away, you might want to hang in there. It might not be the best idea yet. Here’s why.

You can fuel your side hustle with your current skills

--

--

Jerine Nicole
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

Part-time nurse, part-time writer. I write stories about how I explore life to inspire others. Insights on intentional living: jerinenicole.substack.com