5 Ways to Definitely Not Make Any Money Online in 2021

These businesses are no longer good ideas, even if they worked well in the past.

Desiree Peralta
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

Photo by Loe Moshkovska from Pexels

In 2019, I started my journey to work online.

Sure, I wanted to make more money, but my main purpose was leaving my office work because I was tired of an 8 hours schedule.

I never thought it was possible to earn money in 30 days without a formal job. So when I started reviewing the options I had, I started to get excited and have high expectations of what I was going to achieve.

But I think one of the worst things you can do if you want to start a new project is to watch YouTube videos of successful people who say how much they made it in a month.

They will make you false expectations of reality.

That’s because not all the projects that influencers and social media are promoting are really successful, and most of them had a previous audience that helped them reach those numbers.

After doing my research, I realized that most of those online businesses you see on social media don’t generate the income that influencers say they are making.

So if you fall on one of them, you can lose all your time and money.

--

--

Desiree Peralta
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

Turning ideas into reality. Programmer by profession, Writer by passion. Finance and business advice. | Weekly money advice https://dessyperalt.substack.com/